New Jack’s Mannequin Album In the Works

Everyone has a song that brings them back to a specific time or place, and for me one of those songs is “Dark Blue” by Jack’s Mannequin. The song was on a mixtape I made for a girl, and I can remember this song playing while hooking up with this girl. (Note to self: when none of your friends like a girl, you probably shouldn’t like her either)

Fast forward to today, and I find myself sitting here listening to Jack’s Mannequin wondering when the next album is coming out. After a simple Google search I come to find out that the new album “People and Things” is coming out on October 4th. The album is available for pre-order on iTunes, there is an album trailer you can watch here, and also a single called “My Racing Thoughts” that is streaming online (and below).

