Is Kile Kanvas The Next Earl Sweatshirt?

Now I know you’re going to see the title of this post and think I’m crazy, but hear me out first. I heard of this kid earlier this week over on itsthebino, and Sperry mentioned Earl in his post and that’s what got the idea in my head. Before you write this off as craziness I want you to listen to the song and think about this: Kile Kanvas is only fifteen and this song is pretty damn good for a kid that age. Like Sperry said, his voice and flow are both reminiscent of Earl and I think this song could even pass as one of Earl’s earlier songs. All I know is that I couldn’t have made this song on my own at fifteen (or even twenty), so I’m impressed by the first song I’ve heard from Kile. Is this kid the next Earl Sweatshirt (who is called the next Nas)? Is this some elaborate hoax put on by Odd Future? Decide for yourself.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

